减低甲醛含量好方法
甲醛会释放有毒物质,如果家中有孕妇、小孩或长期病患者,应考虑使用不含甲醛的净味油漆,并于装修后长期打开窗户,以保持通风效果。如欲彻底解决甲醛问题,建议寻找市面上专业的清除甲醛服务公司协助。
如何令单位视觉上增加200呎
最简易增加空间感的方法莫过于使用镜面,尤其当单位拥有绝佳景致,便可选择安装全幅墙身镜面或使用镜面组装的衣柜,将外面景色收纳于单位内。而单位间隔改为开放式厨房亦可以增加室内空间感,室内的间隔墙越少,视觉上的面积自然有所增加。
楼底过低的烦恼
要解决楼底过低问题,最直接方法是使用灯槽效果。于客厅内使用灯槽,光管灯光会向天花方向渗光,从而可以为楼底制造层次感。同一道理,于房内衣柜顶加装光管,亦可以增加楼底高的错觉。
使用Wall Sticker增添时尚
于墙上以Wall Sticker饰面,方便简单。一般只须要于网上搜索平面图片,再要求印刷公司制作Wall Sticker,印刷后便可自行贴上墙身或玻璃表面。市面上亦有公司提供易撕及无痕Wall Sticker,一般价格比普通墙贴贵一倍左右,但撕下后仍可保持原有墙身油漆。
不要双层床,又想两个小孩一间房?
双层床既不美观,同时阻挡窗外风景,小孩年龄太轻又容易发生危险,最好的替代方法是使用子母床作替代。晚上须要睡觉时才拉出细床,平日便可以腾出空间活动,而且小孩不用上上落落,亦可减低发生意外风险。
喜欢全白色家居设计,又怕单调?
很多人钟爱白色为主的家居设计,要解决单调问题其实只须将焦点放于素材运用上。如全白家具应使用不同材料饰面,如焗白油、白色木皮或白色布艺等素材饰面。而白色墙身亦可同使用乳胶漆、墙纸、文化石墙或马赛克等作装饰,即使全白设计,亦可全不单调。
智能家居
现在市面上多间电讯公司都有提供配合智能家居的服务,让你智能式控制如灯具、窗帘、空调、家居娱乐及家居监控系统等多项家居设施。即使身处户外,亦可透过智能手机或平板计算机控制上述设施。
想改变地板颜色,又不想花费清拆地板
如果原来的地板是木地板,如只想改变地板颜色,可将木板或仿木纤维板直接铺上木地板上,此方法既便宜又可以不浪费金钱清拆地板。但若想使用云石及砖等物料铺地时,此方法则不能应用。
巧妙利用浴室额外功能
如单位欠缺阳台晾晒衣物,应于浴室天花上安装如抽湿宝的多用途抽湿系统。除了可以于沐浴后实时保持浴室干爽,同时亦可将衣服晾干,甚至可于冬天调较暖气效果。
如何增加收纳空间
单位面积狭小,若有足够楼底,应以垂直方式增加收纳空间。透过提高地台高度,可以于地台内大量增加储物位置。另同时亦可使用油压床等家具,将杂物储放于床下,减少室内压迫感。
添置家具常犯错误
一般人添置家具时只会量度家具而决定单位是否能容纳该件家俬,但往往之后发觉家具无法放进载货升降机,以致大失预算。在购买大件家具时,应先仔细量度载货升降机入口高度及阔度,再量度由升降机出口至单位内的转弯位置,以确保有足够空间放入单位内。
巧妙利用窗台位置
最简单利用窗台位置的方法就是度身订做软垫,软垫除可作装饰外,亦可当作座垫招呼客人,一般窗帘公司都有提供订做软垫服务。另一个方法就是订做家具,如透过提升地台将书台或床占用窗台,一方面可增加其他位置空间,同时亦可避免浪费窗台位置。

Ways to lower the level of VOC
The materials used to make furniture and cabinets can contain a number of harmful chemicals that may release high levels of volatile organic compounds (VOC) in your home. VOC is not good for families with pregnant women, children or patient. Therefore, open a window to air out harmful chemicals, even if it’s for a few minutes a day. Also, hiring cleaning company to clear harmful chemicals is the simplest things you can do to improve your home air quality immediately.
Ways to increase 200 sq ft in your flat
If you have a small space, such as a small bedroom or dining room, that feels really squashed. A mirror can open it up and create a sense of flow and enlarge area. Especially, when your unit has a great view, you can choose to install or use the full-size mirror wall and it can match up the scenery outside the flat. Also, changing the interval wall into an open kitchen area can increase the sense of interior space. Remember the less interior partition walls, the more visual space.
The problem of low ceiling
To solve the problem of low ceiling, the simplest way is to use light trough. Using light trough in the living room, the ceiling light will penetrate to the ceiling direction, which can make a better ceiling layering. Also, installing the light tube in the wardrobe top can make an illusion of a high ceiling.
Wall Sticker Design
It is very easy to create a lively atmosphere in the room if you use the wall stickers to decorate the walls. Generally speaking, you only need to search picture via Internet and send it to the printing company to produce the wall sticker. Also, you can paste it on your own walls or glass surfaces by yourself. There are now much more efficient, simpler and cleaner wall stickers but the general price is twice expensive than normal wall stickers.
How to put two children in the same room but not using bunk beds?
Bunk bed is neither beautiful (it blocks the window view), but also it may cause potential danger. The best alternative is using trundle bed. Only pulling the bed in the night will be able to make more space for kids in the daytime and reduce the risk of accidents
Love white in interior design but afraid of monotonous.
White color in the interior – it is always refined and elegant. To solve the problem of monotonous is actually very simple. If you choose to use all white furniture, you should use a different material finishes, such as white oil, white veneer or white cloth and other material finishes. You can use paint, wallpaper, cultural stone or mosaic to match up white walls. Even if the design is in write, we think it will not be monotonic.
Smart Home Technology
Nowadays, many telecommunications cooperation provide different type of smart home services. E.g. intelligent lighting control, curtains, air conditioning, home entertainment, home monitoring systems and many other household facilities. Even if you are not in the house, you can use your smart phone or tablet to control the home devices and facilities.
Changing the color of the floor but don’t want to spend money on removing the floor.
If the original floor is wood flooring and you just want to change the color, we suggest that you can use wood or wood fiber cover on the wooden floor directly, this method is cheap and save money to remove the original flooring. But if you want to use materials such as marble or tile, this method can not be applied.
Using the additional features of bathroom
If your flat do not have a balcony to dry clothes, you should install “Thermo Ventilator” on the bathroom ceiling. It not only instantly warm up the bathroom and dry clothes within a short period of time, but also it can maintains the circulation throughout the bathroom.
How to increase the storage space
If your flat is small but having a sufficient ceiling height, you should increase storage space in a vertical manner. By raising the platform height allows a significant increase of the storage space. Also, using the hydraulic bed or other furniture can store the stuff under a bed and increase the storage space significantly.
Common mistakes of choosing furniture
Most of the people buying furniture only measure the furniture size but they will not decide whether the furniture can be transported into the lift. Eventually, it will waste your money. When you purchasing the large pieces of furniture, you should first carefully measure the lift’s entrance height and width, and measure the width from the lifts exit to the turning position of your flat. Make sure there is enough space to store the furniture.
Make good use of the windowsill
The easiest way to use windowsill is placing a tailor-made cushions. Cushions not only can be used for decoration, but also it can allow more seats for your friends. Generally speaking, many curtain companies provide customized cushions. Another way is to build tailor-made furniture, such as using the windowsill as a workstation or bed. It not only increases the space, but it also avoids wasting the windowsill.